Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

The Best Oahu Photographer!

Feb 02, 2017 by GOLIE ROSHANDEL KEOVAN

Kristen Hook Photography ROCKS! Kristen is hands down the best photographer on Oahu! We are vacation photo junkies and we have had some not great experiences with other photographers here and across the islands. I am not only impressed but also in love with all the photos she took of my family smiling and laughing...and that is super hard to do with a family of 4 including a 6 year old boy and 7 month old baby. If you are on vacation anywhere on Oahu and you want to make your memories last a lifetime, I highly recommend a photo session with Kristen. She is sweet, easy to work with, great with children, and brings humor, professionalism and fun into every session. I love that each picture had an amazing backdrop as she knows her island well and its beauty. We got to see our pictures so quickly and her price was so reasonable. Thank you Kristen Hook Photography! See you in a few years!


Kristen Saved the Wedding!

Dec 29, 2016 by Brent Walls

Not only did Kristen do an awesome job with the photographs, but I'd like to share how she helped my bride and I during a stressful start to the wedding when we were informed by the videographer he wasn't able to live stream 2 minutes before the wedding. Kristen helped me and my bride relax and get back to laughing after I was upset. My wife and I couldn't be more pleased with her as a photographer and person, she went above what I would expect of a person in that situation. The pictures are fantastic and if you are still looking for a photographer, luckily you have found Kristen! You don't need to look anymore.


Love our Maturnity photos!

Nov 04, 2016 by Jennifer Miller

Thank you Kristin for our amazing maternity photo shoot. The lighting, colors and variety of the poses and backgrounds were amazing. We feel really lucky to have these amazing photos to share with family and friends. We had a lot of fun working with you and can't wait to do it again in the near future. Jeff and I will be touch. Mahalo Nui Loa!


Great Pics

Sep 16, 2016 by Tracie Pettifer

Kristen did a great job on our family pictures. She was very nice and patient with my boys. Thank you for the memories we had a great time. Best vacation ever!!!


Absolutely Amazing!!

Jun 17, 2016 by Marina and Drew Copene

It's been 2 years since we had our photos taken by Kristen and I'm still in love with the photos!
She did an AMAZING job. She was so nice. It was great!
I have our photos all over the house and I always remember that day and it makes me smile, thanks to Kristen!
Kristen, thank you so much! You probably have no idea how much we loved the photos and that day!
Thank you!! I hope that one day we can do it again!


Fantastic experience

Apr 08, 2016 by Angela

We were in Oahu for our honeymoon and we asked Kristen to be our photographer. She was so lovely and kind from the start to the end; She suggested us the best spot to take the shoot and she was good enough to make us feel comfortable With ourselves! The photos are so beautiful and we are very happy about the result!
The shoot was taken in May 2015


Exceeded my expectations! THANK YOU

Dec 29, 2015 by Kandyce

I was very nervous about doing a destination wedding for the simple fact that I don't know anybody personally to get referrals from for things such as the photographer, caterer, etc. I stumbled upon Kirsten's reviews on the knot.com and decided to use her. Boy am I glad that I did. She was absolutely amazing! Some of the pictures came back looking fake because they were so absolutely perfect and amazing, they looked as if they came straight out of a magazine!!!!! A photographer has an extremely hard job of making sure to capture all of the special moments, I even had a list of things that I wanted. With the wedding craziness I forgot to give my "must have" list to her but when I got my pictures back it was like she had read my mind!!!! All the special shots that I wanted she had captured, and much much more!! My absolute favorite picture is blown up and hanging over my mantle, and this holiday season I can't even tell you the amount of compliments I got on it from guests. If you want an awesome photographer, Kristen is your girl!!!!


Big Island Wedding - A BIG THANK YOU

Dec 29, 2015 by lanie

Kristen was our photographer for our Big Island wedding. Planning a destination wedding is stressful in itself, Kristen did a great job walking me through her picture for our days. She was very flexible in accommodating our requests and hectic schedules. Her creativity and awesome photographic talents created some of the best pictures that we have to remember our day. Scrolling through our pictures remind us of how fun the day was. Kristen was energetic, she worked every angle of the room and captured all the perfect moments. We had so many compliments on our pictures. She made it hard for us to choose which pictures we want to hang since there are so many to choose from. Her prices are also very reasonable. She was also very fun to work, had a great personality and sense of humor. Thanks Kristen for helping us reminiscing our special day every time we look at the pictures. We were so grateful to have you help celebrate our wedding day.


Absolutely the Best!

Sep 08, 2015 by Shannon Hoadley

We can't say enough good about Kristen and her work. She was super easy to communicate with via email and phone. She is very laid back yet professional. Kristen was early for our shoot and took the time to get to know us while setting up the site. She has wonderful ideas and also is interested in our input. We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and since I didn't love our very traditional wedding photos, I hired Kristen to do a fun "trash the dress" shoot. It was fun and hilarious and absolutely perfect. She was wonderful with our 4yr old and captured us and our personality. I highly recommend Kristen. She is lovely and kind and a beautiful soul.


Highly Recommend!

Apr 27, 2015 by Queenie & Gary - From Canada, Markham

The title says it all. We would highly recommend Kristen’s services. She is fabulous to work with. My fiancé and I were in Hawaii for our friend’s wedding and we decided to take this opportunity to take our engagement photos. Working with a photographer overseas is not easy but Kristen reassured us by providing updates, location recommendations and even weather! She let us know ahead of time that it was windy and to prepare accordingly. Our photo-shoot went so smoothly in large part due to her professionalism and ability to put us at ease. Kristen was really committed as she would exert herself to ensure we got the best photos and her quick turnaround time is more than we can ask for. She is a phenomenal individual to work with and we are so happy with our final product. The only regret I had was not being able to recommend her for my friend's wedding - had we met her earlier - her commitment to her work is really incomparable from what we have seen. Thanks for being so wonderful!


Hook Photography , USA 5.0 5.0 38 38 Kristen Hook Photography ROCKS! Kristen is hands down the best photographer on Oahu! We are vacation photo junkies and we have had some not great experiences with other photograp
Page:
1234

Telephone: 808.295.1166 - Call or email today for a free photography service quote!

Hook Photography provides professional services on the Oahu, Maui, Kauai, Lanai, Molokai and the Big Island of beautiful Hawaii in the tropical Pacific Ocean. Photography services include weddings, maternity, engagements, lifestyle, commercial, fashion, corporate events and family portraits.